usa special
hyd scene

T20 Tollywood trophy team logos launch
Home > News > Functions
24 May 2010

Logos of Tollywood Trophy T20 match were launched at a function organized in film chamber. Bala Krishna, Murali Mohan, Ahuti Prasad, Srikanth, Brahmaji, Akash, Navadeep, Siva Balaji, Ashok Kumar, Madala Ravi, Shashank, Raja Ravindra, Manik, Raghu, Chitram Seenu, Srisailam Yadav, Hema and Padma attended it.

Bala Krishna unveiled the logos of Chiru Cheetahs, Balayya Lions, Nag Kings and Venky Warriors.

Murali Mohan said, “We are going to have Tollywood T20 Trophy 2010 on 13 June (second Sunday). There will be 15 players each in four of these teams. We are going to select the team members on 27 of this month. It will be done using lottery system. The dress launching will take place in Kotla Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy stadium on 6 June. There will be anti-piracy run on 13 June followed by three matches among four teams. All the prominent politicians will attend it. There will be two matches with four teams in the afternoon and winners will play the final in the night. There will be two heroines as brand ambassador for each team.”

Bala Krishna said, “This cricket event will be telecast live in Gemini and Teja TV channels. We are going to use 22 professional cameras to do the live telecast. Rhythm is going to organize the event.”

Vishnu of Rhythm said, “The VVIP tickets are going to cost 10,000 rupees a piece. The regular tickets are priced at 200 rupees. We are going to announce ticket settling places soon.”

Photo Gallery (photos by G Narasaiah)
tell us about how you liked this article
emailabout usprivacy policycopy rightsidle stuff