World Super Sport Championship: Fabien Foret wins race for Mahi Racing Team India in spain
Mahi Racing Team India , Co-owners Actor Nagarjuna and Nandish who are in spain to back their team are thrilled with their team's back to back win
You are at > news today >
Follow Us

15 April 2013

After a fantastic qualifying round of the World Super Sport Championship campaign Mahi Racing Team India rider Fabien Foret won the race in Motorland Aragon, Spain on Sunday recording the fastest lap of 2'02.743 in the 18 laps race. It was Fabien's16th race win of his career and the 2002 WSS Champion now becomes the new leader in the current World Championship.

"We are absolutely thrilled with our team's victory today. During the qualification round we knew that our riders were all set to recreate the Philip Island magic in Spain and they did not disappoint us" team owners Actor Nagarjuna and Nandish Domlur who are in $pain to cheer the team said.

"It was a fantastic race and we are super excited and hope our fans in India will share our excitement, Nagarjuna added.Earlier this year the defending and three-time World Supersport Champion Kenan Sofuoglu gave Mahi Racing Team India the first win of the season and set the new lap record in 1'33.283 in Phillip Island, Australia.

"It is a great win for our team" Fabien Foret said after the race. We look forward to maintaining our consistent performance throughout the season. The 2013 race season is expected to have 15 rounds. The Indian Team rider line-up include triple world champion Kenan Sofouglu and former world champion Fabien Foret. Supported by Kawasaki as its factory team, with technical direction in the hands of Andrew Stone, the Mahi Racing Team will be moving on the next race at Assen in Netherlands on 28th April 2013, with supreme confidence.

The Indian round will be held at the Buddh International Circuit in November this year.

Results: 1. Fabien Foret - Mahi Racing Team India. 2. Michael van der Mark 3..Luca Scassa 4. Andrea Antonelli

About N-Motorsport

N-Motorsport joined hands with Rhiti MSD of Cricketer Mahendra Singh Dhoni to power Asia's first super motorbike racing team - "Mahi Racing Team India" in the FIM Superbike World Championship 2012-2013. N-Motorsport is promoted by South Super Star Nagarjuna Akkineni, Nandish Domlur and Naga Chaitanya Akkineni.

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2013 All rights reserved