usa special
hyd scene

Athreya award 2007 to Chandrabose
Home > News > Functions
May 4, 2007

Lyricist Chandrabose is given Athreya award for the year 2007 at a function arranged in Tyagaraja Gana Sabha on the night of 4 May. This function is attended by K Raghavendra Rao, C Narayana Reddy, VV Vinayak, SV Krishna Reddy, JK Bharavi, Suddala Ashok Teja, Dr. Nerella Venu Madhav and Achi Reddy.

C Narayana Reddy said, “Chandrabose too has the style of Athreya which includes penning good lyrics with simple words. I predicted that he would become a big lyricist when I heard the song ‘Manchukondalloona Chandrama’ for his debut film Taj Mahal.”

Responding to his award Chandrabose said, “My friend Srinadh helped me when I did not have any foothold in the industry. Muppalaneni Siva gave me first chance. It was K Raghavendra Rao who gave me commercial break as lyricist. I would like to thank everybody who has been giving opportunities in their films. I did not have the opportunity to meet and speak with Athreya. I am thrilled to get this award.”

Narella Venu Madhav expressed his happiness for having another brilliant artist from Warangal district.

Other award functions:
Akruthi award to Bala Krishna
2007 ANR award presentation to Shabana Azmi
Doctorate presentation to Chiranjeevi
KV Reddy award to Puri Jagan
Filmfare South awards 2006
Santosham awards 2006
Chiranjeevi - Padma Bhushan
Padma awards 2006
CineMAA Awards 2004
ANR award 2006 to Dev Anand
Nandi awards 2005
Santosham awards 2005
Filmfare awards 2005
Yuva Kalavahini top 10 2004
Vamsi Film Awards 2004
Nandi Awards 2004
Santosham Film Awards 2003
Telugu cineMAA awards 2003
AP Cinegoers awards 2003
Nandi Awards 2003
Telugu cineMAA awards 2002
AP cinegoers 2001
Nandi Awards 2002

Photo Gallery (Photos by G Narasaiah)
tell us about how you liked this article
emailabout usprivacy policycopy rightsidle stuff